Pallet ProcurementThe purchasing manager's pallet playbook
Wood pallet PPI WPU084101361.8 in September 2026 (preliminary)+1.5% on the month, +7.7% on the yearRead the September 2026 reportSource: BLS

Receiver and export requirements

Pallet rules your receivers and regulators publish, each page tied to the primary document. We only list a retailer where we could read and link its own published rules; others are left out rather than guessed.

Receiver spec matrix

What each retailer's own document says, side by side
ReceiverFootprintEntryGrade and materialPooled palletsWeightHeightDocument date
Walmart Fulfillment Services (WFS)40 × 48 inFour-way accessGMA standard Grade A, solid woodDo not use PECO or CHEPUnder 2,100 lb per palletUnder 72 in incl. pallet (108 in double-stacked)June 26, 2026
The Kroger Co. (Corporate Brands suppliers)GMA pallet, 40 × 48Not stated in the guideline"Industry standard"Recommended first choice (CHEP, PECO, iGPS)Not statedNot statedInvalid Date

Retail receivers

Industry and export

The Program Builder checks a spec against these rules and flags conflicts, for example a two-way pallet for a receiver that asks for four-way entry.

Ask suppliers to quote this spec

Tell us the volume and delivery ZIP. The spec below is filled in from this page; change it if you need to.

Programs usually start around 50 a month. One-off order? Say so in the notes.
Pick a common spec or type your own.

Quotes come from suppliers in Repackify's network, who receive the details above. We don't sell pallets ourselves. How this site makes money.

Get pallet quotes

Get pallet quotes

Five fields. Suppliers reply with prices for your volume and ZIP.